contact

 
Name *
Name

RICHARD AVEDON FOUNDATION

The Richard Avedon Foundation is a non-profit corporation that was established during the artist’s lifetime to support the preservation of Avedon’s body of work, which spans sixty years of fashion, reportage, commercial and portrait photography and video. The Foundation encourages the study of Avedon’s work through exhibitions worldwide, publications, tours and outreach to the academic community. It is responsible for coordinating the sales and licensing of Avedon’s photography to museums, libraries, publishers, private collectors, scholars, researchers and educational institutions worldwide.  

For general inquiries, contact:
The Richard Avedon Foundation
25 West 53rd Street, 16th floor
New York, NY 10019
(212) 581-5040
Please fill out the form to your left.

 

Rights and Reproductions
rights@avedonfoundation.org

Senior Vice President, Licensing—Martin Cribbs
martin@avedonfoundation.org

Exhibitions Coördinator—Katrina Dumas
katrina@avedonfoundation.org

Archive Manager—Erin Harris
erin@avedonfoundation.org

Finance Manager—Kieran Johnson
kieran@avedonfoundation.org

Executive Director—James Martin
james@avedonfoundation.org

 

For sale inquiries:
Kara Vander Weg—Gagosian Gallery
kara@gagosian.com
(212) 744-2313

For internship opportunities: 
info@avedonfoundation.org